Mathematics Value. Each and every year, the following costs are awarded by the Austrian Mathematical Society: Promotional Prize Early Student Award and Student Runner Student * Indoor Prize.

Promotion cost.In query, mathematicians are discovered in an above-average degree from their mathematical analysis and which have supplied a substantial a part of the function in Austria.

The doctoral plan should really be a minimum of two to a maximum of ten rewrite the sentence years. (Exceedings are achievable in kid education hours and demonstrable presence or civil serving times).The nomination has to be carried out by a * n at the time of nomination in Austria at a university or study institution * N habilitated * n mathematicians * in.

The proposal must be in electronic type until 14 March with the year at the * Chairman from the ÖMG as well as the following documents included: description and evaluation of scientific performance; Publication list; Scientific CV. From the submitted proposals, an assessment committee selects the * the winners * in. The price is ? 1,000, – and a Honor Medal (It was designed in 1982 by the artist Peter Hagenauer; The front shows Rudolf Inzinger, the back reminiscent of the founding from the ÖMG) doped. Also, the * prize winner * is invited to report in the next ÖMG Congress within a lecture around the analysis outcomes achieved.Prize winners who are not however a member on the ÖMG will probably be included in the ÖMG and freed in the membership charge for the first year.A list of preceding winners * Inside: Year prize winner * in 2020 Julian Fischer 2019 Christopher Cost-free 2018 Vera Fischer 2017 Michael Eichmair 2016 Aleksey Costo 2015 Christoph Aistleitner 2014 Christoph Haberl 2013 Franz Schuster 2012 Mathias Beglböck 2011 Christof Sparber 2010 Arne Winterhof 2009 Alois Panholzer 2008 Clemens Heuberger 2007 Bernhard Lamel 2006 Friedrich Porklichammer 2005 Josef Teichmann 2004 Michael Kunzinger 2002 Jörg Thuswaldner 2001 Andreas Cap 2000 Norbert Mauser 1999 Gerald Teschl 1998 Otmar Scherzer 1997 Peter Grabner 1996 Michael Drmota Martin Gold star Gerhard Larcher Norbert Seifter Year Prize winner * in 1995 Franz Rendl 1994 Paul Müller 1993 Michael Oberguggenberger 1992 Wolfgang Müller 1991 Christian Buchta 1990 Christian Krattenthaler 1989 Peter Kirschenhofen 1988 Norbert Brunner 1987 Wolfgang Wess 1986 Werner Georg Nowak Anton Wakolbinger 1985 Helmut Prodinger Robert Tichy 1984 Rudolf Tashner 1983 Franz Pehe RStorfer 1982 Johannes Czermak 1981 Johann Linhart Viktor Losert 1980 Johannes Schoisteregeier 1972 Rainer Burkard 1971 Peter Gerl 1970 Hans Lausch 1967 Peter Flor Peter Gruber 1967 Fritz Schweiger Hans Vogler 1959 August Florian 1958 Heinrich Brauner 1956 Wilfried Nöbauer.

Trial value.Prerequisite for the study price for master theses is known as a conclusion of a master or diploma study on an Austrian university. The prerequisite for the study price tag for dissertations is either the conclusion in the doctoral research on an Austrian university or, in the case of a doctoral degree in a foreign university, the existence of a completed master or diploma study at an Austrian university. The nomination has to be completed by a * n in the time of nomination in Austria at a university or investigation institution * n mathematicians * in.

The proposal have to be in electronic type by 14 March of your year in the * chairman from the ÖMG and contain the following documents: a copy from the mathematical master thesis or dissertation or dissertation qualified as specifically higher; two reasoned critiques of this work; A CV like a quick description from the study procedure. From the submitted proposals, the winners might be determined by a supporting committee utilised by the Management Board of the ÖMG. Each ÖMG study value is endowed with ? 500, -. Any prize winner * gets a certificate.Prize winners who are not however a member in the ÖMG is going to be included inside the ÖMG and freed from the membership charge for the very first year.Early Student Award and student meeting.For this networking meeting, terrific mathematics students are invited to the initial study years from Vienna, Graz, Linz, Salzburg, Innsbruck and Klagenfurt in the finish of their fourth study semester. In lectures and interactive system points are shown on attractive levels of “pure” and “applied” analysis, as well as non-academic perspectives. Mutual obtaining to understand one another and contacts involving students of many different areas are inside the center.The participants to be nominated by the departments will be awarded in the meeting on the Early Student Award and get a one-year-old no cost membership of your Austrian mathematical society.

Students * Indoor cost.Univ.-Prof. Dr. Barbara Kaltenbacher Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt University Road 65-67 9020 Klagenfurt E-mail: writers of those who come to the closer selection inside the course of this assessment is going to be invited to a brief lecture in which they present their operate. These presentations, which also invited the supervising teachers are usually taking place in November. Spot and appointment will be announced separately. In regards to the work is reported in the math letter.Subsequently, the award ceremony requires location throughout a celebration.